Welcome to Rose Lane Primary School

School Updates

Keep up-to-date with what's happening.

Swipe content

House Points

House Points
  • Red 52
  • Blue 47
  • Green 36
  • Yellow 47


  • Nursery 92.58
  • Reception 93.49
  • Year 1 93.52
  • Year 2 92.31
  • Year 3 95.59
  • Year 4 95.85
  • Year 5 90.99
  • Year 6 95.77

Interactive bar

School Logo

Welcome to

Rose Lane Primary

Nurture, Inspire, Flourish

Get in touch

Contact Details


Governors' Information and Duties

Please find below details of how our Governing Body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Rose Lane Primary School's Governing Body consists of 10 positions and currently has no vacancies:


Headteacher - 1

Co-opted - 5

Parent - 2

Staff - 1

Local Authority - 1

Welcome to the governance section of the Rose Lane Primary School website.


Governors are drawn from a wide range of backgrounds and bring a range of skills and experiences to the role from within and outside the sphere of education.  We aim to be representative of all the key stakeholders in the Marks Gate community and will include both parents, staff, members of the Council and wider members of the community amongst our number.


As a board, we are part of the leadership and management structure of Rose Lane Primary School and exercise oversight and challenge in a non-executive capacity to the Head Teacher and the senior leadership team.


We also support Rose Lane Primary School by participating in events and acting generally in the role of ambassadors for the federation in terms of communications and in using our own resources to enhance the opportunities available to the young people in our charge.