Welcome

Welcome

Welcome to Rose Lane Primary School

School Updates

Keep up-to-date with what's happening.

Swipe content

House Points

House Points
  • Red 94.93%
  • Blue 97.36%
  • Green 97.87%
  • Yellow 95.64%

Attendance

Attendance
  • Nursery 94.3
  • Reception 92.5
  • Year 1 94.8
  • Year 2 98.3
  • Year 3 98.4
  • Year 4 97.2
  • Year 5 96.1
  • Year 6 96.0

Interactive bar

School Logo

Welcome to

Rose Lane Primary

Nurture, Inspire, Flourish

Get in touch

Contact Details

Slideshow

Autumn Term

 

 

Week Commencing

Homework

Due in

Week 1

Monday 9th September

Maths

Read: Page 1, 2

Do: Page 1

Monday 16th September

Science

Read: Page 1, 2, 3

Do: Page 4, 5

Wednesday 18th September

English

Read: Page 1, 2, 3

Do: Page 1,2

Friday 20th September

 

 

 

Week 2

Monday 16th September

Maths

Read: 3, 4, 9, 10

Do: 2, 6

Monday 23rd September

Science

Read: Page 4, 5

Do: Page 6, 7

Wednesday 25th September

English

Read: Page 4,5

Do: Page 3,4

Friday 27th September

 

 

 

Week 3

Monday 30th September

Maths

Read: Page 8

Do: Page 5

Monday 7th October

Science

Read: Page 7, 9

Do: Page 8, 9

Wednesday 9th October

English

Read: Page 6,7

Do: Page 6,7

Friday 11th October

 

 

 

Week 4

Monday 7th October

Maths

Read: Page 12, 13

Do: Page 7

Monday 14th October

Science

Read: Page 13, 14

Do: Page 10, 11

Wednesday 16th October

English

Read: Page 8,9

Do: Page 8,9

Wednesday 16th October

 

 

 

Week 5

Monday 14th October

Half-Term Homework:

Maths

Read: 87 - 91

Do: 47 / 48 / 49 / 50

Monday 28th October

 

Science

Read: Page 80 - 83

Do: Page 53 / 54 / 55

Wednesday 30th October

 

English

Read: 86 - 87

Do: 57 / 58

Friday 1st November

 

Catch up with any homework you have missed

Complete arithmetic paper 2 (due Monday 28th October)

Read every day – complete reading journal!

 

 

 

Week 6

Monday 28th October

Maths

Read: Page 32, 36

Do: Page 15, 18

Monday 4th November

Science

Read: Page 16, 17

Do: Page 12, 13

Wednesday 6th November

English

Read: Page 10,11

Do: Page 10, 11

Friday 8th November

 

 

 

Week 7

Monday 4th November

Maths

Read: Page 65, 66

Do: Page 31

Monday 11th November

Science

Read: Page 19

Do: Page 14

Wednesday 13th November

English

Read: Page 12,13

Do: Page 12, 13

Friday 15th November

 

 

 

Week 8

Monday 11th November

Maths

Read: Page 14, 15

Do: Page 8

Monday 18th November

Science

Read: Page 22, 23

Do: Page 15, 16

Wednesday 20th November

English

Read: Page 14,15

Do: Page 14, 15

Friday 22nd November

 

 

 

Week 9

Monday 18th November

Maths

Read: Page 16, 17, 18

Do: Page 9

Monday 25th November

Science

Read: Page 24

Do: Page 17

Wednesday 27th November

English

Read: Page 16, 17, 18

Do: Page 16, 17

Friday 29th November

 

 

 

Week 10

Monday 25th November

Maths

Read: Page 5, 6, 7

Do: Page 3, 4

Monday 2nd December

Science

Read: Page 26, 27

Do: Page 18

Wednesday 4th December

English

Read: Page 19,20

Do: Page 18, 19

Friday 6th December

 

 

 

Week 11

Monday 2nd December

Maths

Read: Page 39, 40, 41, 42

Do: Page 19, 20

Monday 9th December

Science

Read: Page 27, 28, 29

Do: Page 19, 20

Wednesday 11th December

English

Read: Page 21,22,23

Do: Page 20, 21

Friday 13th December

 

 

 

Week 12

Monday 9th December

Maths

Read: Page 43, 44, 45

Do: Page 21, 22

Monday 16th December

Science

Read: Page 30, 31, 32

Do: Page 21

Wednesday 18th December

English

Read: Page 24,25,26

Do: Page 22, 23

Wednesday 18th December

 

 

 

Week 13

Monday 16th December

Christmas Homework:

Maths

Read: 93 - 100

Do: 54 / 55

Wednesday 8th January 2020

 

Science

Read: 86 / 87 / 88 / 90 / 91 / 92

Do: 57 / 58 / 59 / 60

Friday 10th January

 

Catch up on any homework pages you have not completed

Complete arithmetic paper 4 – Due Wednesday 8th January 2020

Read every day – complete reading journal!

 

 

 

Top